IHRFG

about us

Philanthropy In/Sight Human Rights Webinar: Launching our Interactive Map of Global Human Rights Funding

PHILANTHROPY IN/SIGHT: HUMAN RIGHTS -
EXPLORING OUR INTERACTIVE MAP OF GLOBAL HUMAN RIGHTS FUNDING

Wednesday, October 10, 2012
7:00 PT - 10:00 ET - 15:00 BST - 16:00 CEST

Past Dates: Wednesday, July 11 and Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Organized in collaboration with the Foundation Center


The first-ever look at the contemporary scope and landscape of global human rights grantmaking!

As part of our Advancing Human Rights: Knowledge Tools for Funders initiative, IHRFG and the Foundation Center have released an online interactive visualization tool that will enable funders to search for grants by rights issue, population served, and location of grantee!

This webinar features a real-time demonstration of the map's functionality, then explained the various ways you can utilize this online resource as a tool for strategic human rights grantmaking, including:
  • Scoping out new thematic priorities and/or geographic areas;
  • Identifying potential grantees and funding partners, both among grantmakers who self-identify as human rights funders and among those who do not;
  • Informing your strategic planning and decision-making;
  • Better understanding how you fit within the field of human rights philanthropy.
Guest Speakers: RSVP: Online here

Members only
: To learn more about the Knowledge Tools initiative and to listen to a recording of a previous webinar, visit IHRFG's "Policy and Research" pages of the Member Area. (Note: You must be a member and register to access the Member Area.)

This webinar is open to grantmakers only.